The Life and Times of King Solomon

Solomon depicts 14 pairs of times. "A time to love and a time to hate" is the 13th. 13 = love.

"A time to love and a time to hate" = 1365 = 13 times 105. Left, hate, is included in right, love.

The sages say that "a time to love" is in a time of peace and "a time to hate" is in a time of war.

The 14th pair of times is "a time of war and a time of peace." From peace to love to (more) peace.

Peace plus war = "Hosts," Tzevakot, one of God's Names. "Hosts" means "armies," of war and of peace.

The pair before love/hate is "a time to be quiet and a time to speak." Silent hate/expressive love.

"A time to cry and a time to laugh." Cry when God hides His countenance and laugh when He reveals it

All begins with "A time to give birth and a time to die." Every moment give birth and become nothing

14 = David. Solomon's 14 pairs of times express his father's continual state of consciousness.

Solomon's 28 times correspond to the 28 days of the lunar month – the moon is a symbol of David.

The 1st time, "to give birth," is motivated by the 25th, "to love," the 2nd, "to die," by the 26th, "to hate."

The 1st time, "to give birth," connects to the last, "peace," and the 2nd, "to die," to the 2nd last, "war."

Related posts

The Living One and the Single One

Imry GalEinai

Cheshvan: the Sense of Smell

Imry GalEinai

Kabbalah and Chassidut

Imry GalEinai

Leave a Comment

Verified by MonsterInsights