Beharblock post

Parshat Behar: 3 stages of Development of Consciousness

Human consciousness matures from spatial cognition, to sensitivity to time, and finally to appreciation of the complexity of the soul. These 3 stages are connected with the numbers 4, 7, and 10. Parshat Behar with its commandment to count 49 (equals 7 times 7) years and then the 50th Jubilee year, guides us in the development of our consciousness of time.

Related posts

Rabbi Ginsburgh with a New Original Melody: Brothers Dwelling Together

Gal Einai

Counting the Omer 48: The King and the Teacher

Gal Einai

Elul: The Four Types of Relationships with God

Gal Einai
Verified by MonsterInsights