The Achas- Beta Letter Transformation (אחס בטע)

Achas-beta is a method of alphabetic transformation wherein the first 21 letters of the alef-beit are initially divided into three equal groups of seven letters, which are then tripled together in "direct order":

The first letter in each group–alefchet, and samech; the second in each group–beittet, and ayin; etc. The final letter tav is added to the seventh triplet. The transformation pattern is one of "revolution" within each triplet, i.e. aleftransforms into chet which transforms into samech which transforms into alef, etc.

The name achas-beta is a reference to the first two of these transformation triplets.

This is the alphabetic transformation whose elements correspond to the sefirot within the partzuf of Ze'ir Anpin (the seven emotive attributes).

alef chet samech
beit tet ayin
gimmel yud pei
dalet kaf tzadik
hei lamed kuf
vav mem reish
zayin nun shin

Related posts

Four Methods for Doing Gematria

Imry GalEinai

The Albam Letter Transformation (אלבם)

Imry GalEinai

The Five Vocal Origins of the Letters

Imry GalEinai

Leave a Comment

Verified by MonsterInsights