Beginner Level Kabbalah

Basics in Kabbalah and Chassidut: Partzufei Ha'Keter

The Stages of the Creative Process
from God's Infinite Light to Our Physical World

 Or Ein Sof ("God's Infinite Light")
 Sod Ha'Tzimtzum ("The Secret of 'Contraction'")
 Adam Kadmon ("Primordial Man")
 Akudim, Nekudim, Brudim ("Binding, Points, Connection")
 Keter D'Atzilut ("The 'Crown' of Emanation")
 Olam Ha'Atzilut ("The World of Emanation")
 ABiYA (The Four Worlds: Atzilut, Beriah, Yetzirah, Asiyah)

Keter D'Atzilut ("The 'Crown' of Emanation")
Eight stages of the rectification process of the world of Atzilut which begins with the rectification of its "crown."

 Introduction: Partzufei Ha'Keter (The "Figures of the Crown")
Atik Yomin Arich Anpin Reisha D'lo Ityada Reisha D'Ayin
Reisha D'Arich Gulgalta Mocha Stima'ah Dikna


Partzufei Ha'Keter
The "Figures" of the Crown

The rectification process of the world of Atzilut begins with the rectification of its "crown" (keter). The "crown" of a world is its essential "head" or "leader," of which is said in the Zohar: "When the head of the people [the "figures" of a given world] is rectified, the entire people is rectified."

In the rectified world of Atzilut, the sefirah of keter develops into two distinct partzufim, referred to as Atik Yomin and Arich Anpin. There is a further division of the keter of Atzilut into "three heads," identified either as: "the Unknowable Head"; "the Head of Nothingness"; "the Head of Infinity," or as; "the Unknowable Head"; "the Skull"; "the Concealed Brain." All of these concepts will now be elucidated one by one.

 Previous Next 



Related posts

Five Stages in the Historical Development of Kabbalah

Imry GalEinai

Basics in Kabbalah: What is Kabbalah? Part 4 – Practical Kabbalah

Imry GalEinai

Basic Kabbalistic Flow Chart

Imry GalEinai

Leave a Comment

Verified by MonsterInsights