block postLeviticus - VayikraVayikra

Parshat Vayikra: The Sin Offering

When a person sins inadvertently, he is required to bring a sin-offering (korban chatat) to atone for his sin. In Parshat Vayikra, we learn that the laws of the sin offering are different depending on who sinned. Four different personas and their sin offerings are described: the High Priest, the Sanhedrin (Supreme Court), the king, and a regular person. From the introduction to this section in the parasha we learn that each of these personas exists in each of our souls. Rabbi Ginsburgh teaches us the significance of each of these four personas in ourselves today and how they contribute to rectifying our transgressions.

Related posts

Parashat Ki Tisah: The Four Major Sins in the Torah

Gal Einai

Counting the Omer 32: Losing to God

Gal Einai

Lech Lecha: Abraham's First Steps

Gal Einai
Verified by MonsterInsights