The Ayik-Becher Letter Transformation (איק בכר)

Ayik-becher is a method of alphabetic transformation wherein the 27 letters of the full alef-beit (including the five letters with a final form (mem, nun, tzadik, pei, and chaf [refered to as mantzapach, for short) are initially divided into three equal groups of nine letters, which are then tripled together in "direct order":

The first letter in each group–alef, yud, and kuf (whose numerical values are 1, 10 and 100); the second in each group–beit, kaf, and reish (whose numerical values are 2, 20 and 200); etc.

The transformation pattern is one of "revolution" within each triplet, i.e. alef transforms into yud which transforms into kuf which transforms into alef (which can now be considered as equaling 1000), etc. The name ayik-becher is a reference to the first two of these transformation triplets.

This is the alphabetic transformation whose elements correspond to the sefirot within the partzuf of Arich Anpin (the nine "chambers" of the superconscious).

alef yud kuf
beit kaf reish
gimmel lamed shin
dalet mem tav
hei nun final kaf
vav samech final mem
zayin ayin final nun
chet pei final pei
tet tzadik final tzadik

Related posts

Mathematics in Ki Tissa: The 13 Principles of Divine Mercy

Moshe Genuth

The Five Vocal Origins of the Letters

Imry GalEinai

The Albam Letter Transformation (אלבם)

Imry GalEinai

Leave a Comment

Verified by MonsterInsights