Imry GalEinai

Online Jewish Meditations

Experience meditation from an authentic source. Improve your life. Connect to God. Love your fellow man. Relax and be happy. Help yourself answer the eternal questions of "Who am I?" and "What is my mission in life?"

Authentic Jewish meditation with step-by-step guidance from Harav Yitzchak Ginsburgh.

Living in Divine Space – Index

Introduction to Jewish Meditation – 30 Part Series

The Chedvah breathing technique Part 1: Introduction

Searching for authentic and sacred Jewish meditations and breathing techniques? Harav Ginsburgh teaches what might very well be the deepest and most mindful system of breathing meditations ever taught in Judaism. The chedvah technique is based on an 8, 4, 6, 5 rhythm and count, and cultivates all 4 parts of the breathing cycle: inhalation, hold, exhalation, and rest.

Added: 26 Nisan 5771 | 29 Apr 2011

The Chedvah breathing technique Part 2: Chedvah and the sefirot

In this second video on the authentic Jewish breathing technique called Chedvah, Harav Ginsburgh explains how the four phases of the breathing cycle correspond to the 4 sefirot, crown, wisdom, knowledge, and understanding, in order. He also explains how this correspondence comes out of the most important verse in the Bible describing breath, the final verse of Psalms.
This is an excerpt from a seminar on Jewish meditation given on the 7th of Adar, 5753 (Feb 28, 1993) in S. Diego.

Added: 16 Iyar 5771 | 20 May 2011

The Chedvah breathing technique Part 3: The 4 stages of joy

There are altogether 10 different synonyms for "joy" in Hebrew, suggesting that joy is a complex process. In this more theoretical installment in the Chedvah series, Harav Ginsburgh explains how chedvah, one of the 10 synonyms for "joy" is the first of the 4 stages of joy in the heart.

Added: 10 Sivan 5771 | 12 June 2011

The Chedvah breathing technique Part 4: The Chedvah Breathing Process

In this fourth installment of our ongoing series on the Chedvah breathing technique, Rabbi Ginsburgh explains the functional and symbolic significance of the 8-4-6-5 count in this unique breathing technique.

Meditation and Love

Love is the Divine power of creation. Let us focus on arousing the power of love in our souls. Love is feeling the essence of oneness with one's beloved. Let us feel one with God the Creator and with all if His creation.

Meditation and Breathing

With every breath, I feel Your presence. With every breath I express my infinite gratitude to You and Your gift of life. To experience life is to experience joy. This is the joy of feeling my Creator blowing into my nostrils the breath of life. For this I praise Him with every breath, Halleluyah!

Meditating on Divine Space

The Meditation Cube is a model for mentally orienting oneself within a space whose parameters are defined by the six commandments that continuously govern our relationship to God. Into our own Divine space that we have now constructed around ourselves, our own personal messianic spark will reveal itself. May we be inspired to redeem ourselves, with God's help, from our own state of exile, and to redeem all of the world around us.

Meditation and Motion

The living soul of man, the candle of God, sways back and forth, always aspiring to return to its Divine source, the infinite light of God. The soul's natural phenomenon of swaying, like a living candle, reaches its peak when we learn God's Torah and pray to Him from the depth of our hearts.

Meditation and Prayer

Every night before sleep, we give our tired and worn-out souls back to God. Every morning, we receive our souls anew, refreshed and full of energy. Therefore, the first words that we say upon waking are: "I thank You ever living King, for compassionately returning my soul to me, how great is Your faithfulness." With this thought and intention of "I thank You," we begin our day. This thought accompanies us, always engraved in our consciousness, the whole day long.

Meditating on God's Name

God's Essential Name Havayah is spelled in Hebrew: yud-kei-vav-kei. According to the Jewish law, we are forbidden to pronounce the Name Havayah as it is written. Therefore, throughout out web site when spelling out the Name Havayah we have replaced the Hebrew letter hei with kei, as accustomed. Even during prayer it must be pronounced: Adonay ("my Master"). Here though, when meditating (without pronouncing) one may and should meditate on its four letters in Hebrew as they are truly written: yud-hei-vav-hei. God's essential Name Havayah is the Eternal Being, the Divine power that continuously brings all of reality into being

Meditation and Shabbat

The Shabbat–a day of peace, blessing and pleasure– is the soul-mate of the Jewish People. The essential experience of Shabbat, the experience of God's light of blessing entering our vessel of peace, is the experience of Divine pleasure. By observing Shabbat, on the spiritual plane as well as on the physical plane, we come to experience the Divine mystery of Shabbat throughout the entire week. Shabbat Shalom–"A Peaceful Shabbat."

Living in Divine Space

Verified by MonsterInsights